x !
Archived Curricula Guide 2017–2019
Curricula Guide is archieved. Please refer to current Curricula Guides
Faculty of Natural Sciences

The Faculty of Natural Sciences (LUO) offers education in Computer Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics.

The faculty offers two degree programmes:

  • Degree Programme in Computer Sciences
  • Degree Programme in Mathematics and Statistics.

These degree programmes offer Bachelor and Master level studies. The three-year Bachelor’s Degree Programmes are offered in Finnish. The two-year Master’s Degree Programmes in Mathematics and Computer Sciences are offered in Finnish and the Master’s Degree Programme in Computational Big Data Analytics and the Master’s Degree Programme in Software Development are offered in English. After finishing a Bachelor’s degree in computer sciences, a student may switch to the Faculty of Communication Sciences to continue studies in the Master’s Degree Programme in Human-Technology Interaction.

For more information, please see our Study Guide.

The Doctoral Programme in Information and Systems offers doctoral training in the fields of Computer Science, Mathematics and Statistics.

Both research and teaching given in the Faculty reflect the challenges of tomorrow's digitalising society.

Faculty's contact information: http://www.uta.fi/en/faculty-of-natural-sciences 

Faculty of Natural Sciences