x !
Archived teaching schedules 2011–2012
You are browsing archived teaching schedule. Current teaching schedules can be found here.
School of Social Sciences and Humanities

The School of Social Sciences and Humanities is one of the nine Schools in the University of Tampere. The tasks of the School are to provide research-based higher education leading to academic degrees, and promote free research and lifelong learning. The School offers degrees in Humanities, Psychology and Social Sciences in the following disciplines: Ethnomusicology, History, Logopedics, Philosophy, Psychology, Social Anthropology, Social Policy, Social Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, and Women’s Studies. In addition, there are several Master’s programmes and independent study modules, which can be studied as minor subjects.

The School also includes a unit in Pori, where it is possible to study for a degree in Sociology, Social Policy and Social Work.

In addition, there are three research units in the School: Tampere Peace Research Institute (TAPRI), Unit for Science, Technology and Innovation Studies (TaSTI), and the Work Research Centre (WRC).

The list contains those course units that are available for exchange students. The list includes all such units, regardless of whether they are taught units or ones that can only be completed through independent study, e.g. by taking a book examination or by writing an essay. Please note that not all the units on the list can necessarily be completed in English.