BTK4661 Cell Technology Laboratory Course 3 ECTS
Periods
Period I Period II Period III Period IV
Language of instruction
English
Type or level of studies
Advanced studies
Course unit descriptions in the curriculum
Degree Programme in Biotechnology
Faculty of Medicine and Life Sciences

Learning outcomes

After completing the course student knows the basic techniques how to work with cells in combination with biomaterials.

Enrolment for University Studies

Enrolment time has expired

Teachers

Kati Juuti-Uusitalo, Teacher responsible
Kati.Juuti-Uusitalo[ät]uta.fi

Teaching

19-Nov-2018 – 7-Dec-2018
Exercises 60 hours
Laboratory practicals
Mon 19-Nov-2018 at 12.00-16.00, Solina
Wed 21-Nov-2018 at 12.00-16.00, Solina
Fri 23-Nov-2018 at 12.00-16.00, Solina
Mon 26-Nov-2018 at 8.00-16.00, Solina
Tue 27-Nov-2018 at 8.00-16.00, Solina
Wed 28-Nov-2018 at 8.00-16.00, Solina
Thu 29-Nov-2018 at 8.00-16.00, Solina
Fri 30-Nov-2018 at 8.00-16.00, Solina
Mon 3-Dec-2018 at 8.00-16.00, Solina
Tue 4-Dec-2018 at 8.00-16.00, Solina
Wed 5-Dec-2018 at 8.00-16.00, Solina
Fri 7-Dec-2018 at 8.00-16.00, Solina
Independent work 10 hours

Evaluation

Numeric 1-5.

Evaluation criteria

Assessment on the course and completing the written laboratory report.

Study materials

The material given on the course.

Further information

In order to pass the course it is compulsory to attend to  the laboratory practicals and write the laboratory raport.