BTK4400 Tissue biology 6 ECTS
Periods
Period I Period II Period III Period IV
Language of instruction
English
Type or level of studies
Advanced studies
Course unit descriptions in the curriculum
Degree Programme in Biotechnology
Faculty of Medicine and Life Sciences

Learning outcomes

The student will get basic knowledge on macroscopic and microscopic structures of cells and tissues and understands the relationship between structure and function in normal and pathological conditions.

General description

Advanced course combining lectures and microscopy.

Course combines disciplines of cell biology, histology, anatomy and physiology enabling understanding of modern biomedicine.

 

Enrolment for University Studies

Enrolment time has expired

Teachers

Susanna Miettinen, Teacher responsible
Susanna.Miettinen[ät]uta.fi

Teaching

22-Oct-2018 – 10-Dec-2018
Lectures 30 hours
Lectures
Mon 22-Oct-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Thu 25-Oct-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Mon 29-Oct-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Thu 1-Nov-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Mon 5-Nov-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Thu 8-Nov-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Mon 12-Nov-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Wed 14-Nov-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Mon 19-Nov-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Tue 20-Nov-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F209
Exam 3 hours
Exam
Mon 10-Dec-2018 at 9.15-12.00, F212

Evaluation

Numeric 1-5.

Evaluation criteria

Exam