x !
Archived Curricula Guide 2011–2012
Curricula Guide is archieved. Please refer to current Curricula Guides
Course Descriptions


Unless otherwise mentioned, Computer Sciences is the unit responsible for the courses. The courses of Computer Science and Interactive Technology have been organised as follows:
• General Studies
• Joint Basic Studies in Computer Science and Interactive Technology
• Joint Intermediate studies in Computer Science and Interactive Technology
• Computer Science, Intermediate and Master Level Studies
• Interactive Technology, Intermediate and Master Level Studies
The latest information of courses can be obtained from the web pages of computer sciences. The amounts of teaching under each course are indicative. The person who is responsible for the course (usually the teacher who was the last lecturer for it) can be consulted about the information needed in order to pass the examination. The list of responsible teachers is on the web page of Computer Sciences.

expand all

Course Descriptions

Joint Intermediate Studies
TKOPA11 Software Engineering, 2 ECTS
TKOPA12 Project Work, 6–12 ECTS
TKOPA13 Thesis Course, 10 ECTS
SISYA200 Innovation project, 5–10 ECTS
Master level, Computer Science
TKOPS202 Algorithmics Programming, 5 ECTS
TKOPS103 Algorithms, 10 ECTS
TKOPS133 Algorithmics, 2–10 ECTS
TKOPS104 Automata, 5 ECTS
TKOPS134 Automata II, 5 ECTS
TKOPS143 Pattern recognition, 6 ECTS
TKOPS109 Experimental Algorithmics, 6 ECTS
TKOPS144 Digital image processing, 6 ECTS
TKOPS111 Conceptual Modelling, 10 ECTS
TKOPS112 Conceptual Modelling II, 8 ECTS
TKOPS114 Logic Programming, 10 ECTS
TKOPS149 Managing E-Business, 8 ECTS
TKOPS115 Neurocomputing, 6 ECTS
TKOPS116 Software Architectures, 6 ECTS
TKOPS301 Requirements Engineering, 5 ECTS
TKOPS117 Software Project Management, 6–12 ECTS
TKOPS140 Testing, Security and Trust, 5–6 ECTS
TKOPS126 Data Mining, 10 ECTS
TKOPS128 Computer Graphics, 10 ECTS
TKOPS130 Knowledge Discovery, 6–8 ECTS
TKOPS131 Research Project, 3–10 ECTS
TKOPS400 Seminar (Computer Science), 2–10 ECTS
TKOPS401 M. Sc. Thesis Seminar, 4 ECTS
School of Information Sciences