PGHAS06 Gender and wellbeing in the global South and North 5 ECTS
Periods
Period I Period II Period III Period IV
Language of instruction
English
Type or level of studies
Advanced studies
Course unit descriptions in the curriculum
Master's Degree Programme in Public and Global Health
Faculty of Social Sciences

Learning outcomes

LEARNING OUTCOMES OF THE FULL COURSE (5 ECTS) OFFERED IN AUTUMN 2018.

After successful completion of the course, the students
- are able to apply human rights approach to gender issues
- can recognize the major issues of demography, sexuality and use of force related to genders
- know how to analyze social determinants of gender and wellbeing (e.g. poverty and education)
- are aware of various issues and contexts in which culture links to gender
- understand the main determinants and global epidemiology of women´s health
- have the ability to analyze practices to enhance gender-related wellbeing

Enrolment for University Studies

Enrolment time has expired

Teachers

Mikko Perkiö, Teacher responsible
Mikko.Perkio[ät]uta.fi

Teaching

23-Oct-2018 – 30-Nov-2018
Lectures 2 hours
Lectures
Tue 23-Oct-2018 at 10-12, F212
Thu 25-Oct-2018 at 10-12, A207
Tue 30-Oct-2018 at 10-12, F212
Thu 1-Nov-2018 at 10-12, F213
Tue 6-Nov-2018 at 10-12, F212
Tue 13-Nov-2018 at 10-12, F212
Flipped classroom sessions
Mon 5-Nov-2018 at 10-13, F212
Mon 12-Nov-2018 at 10-13, F212
Mon 19-Nov-2018 at 10-13, F213
Tue 20-Nov-2018 at 12-15, A308
Pairwork
Thu 8-Nov-2018 at 10-12, F213
Mon 26-Nov-2018 at 10-12, A308
Mon 26-Nov-2018 at 13-15, A308