x !
Arkistoitu opetusohjelma 2016–2017
Selaat vanhentunutta opetusohjelmaa. Voimassa olevan opetusohjelman löydät täältä.
MARIH8 Systems in Transition II 5 ECTS
Periods
Period I Period II Period II Period IV
Language of instruction
English
Type or level of studies
Advanced studies
Course unit descriptions in the curriculum
Master's Degree Programme in Research and Innovation in Higher Education
Hallintotiede, korkeakouluhallinto ja -johtaminen
School of Management

Learning outcomes

The student should be able to:
- recognise the central features of North American, South American and African higher education, research and innovation systems
- understand the concepts of globalisation and internationalisation and regionalisation in higher education, research and innovation and their interrelationships
- understand the impact of these drivers on development dynamics higher education, research and innovation systems in general
- critically assess the consequences of these developments in their own countries? higher education, research and innovation systems

Teachers

Seppo Hölttä, Teacher responsible
Seppo.Holtta[ät]uta.fi
Anu Lyytinen, Teacher
Anu.Lyytinen[ät]uta.fi

Teaching

12-Jan-2017 – 2-Mar-2017
Lectures 30 hours
Thu 12-Jan-2017 at 10-13, Linna K112
Tue 17-Jan-2017 at 14-16, Linna K106
Mon 23-Jan-2017 at 13-16, Linna K112
Thu 26-Jan-2017 at 9-11, Linna K112
Thu 2-Feb-2017 at 10-12, Päät A1
Tue 7-Feb-2017 at 10-12, Pinni A3103
Tue 14-Feb-2017 at 10-15, Linna K107
Wed 22-Feb-2017 at 10-12, Linna K112
Wed 22-Feb-2017 at 14-16, Linna K107
Fri 24-Feb-2017 at 10-13, Linna K112
Thu 2-Mar-2017 at 10-14, Linna K112
Independent work 95 hours

Evaluation criteria

The course assignments are to be submitted no later than 15 March 2016.

Further information

Note! MARIHE courses are available only for MARIHE and KOHAMA students.