x !
Arkistoitu opetusohjelma 2015–2016
Selaat vanhentunutta opetusohjelmaa. Voimassa olevan opetusohjelman löydät täältä.
TIETS31 Knowledge Discovery 5–10 ECTS
Periods
Period I Period II Period III Period IV
Language of instruction
English
Type or level of studies
Advanced studies
Course unit descriptions in the curriculum
  • TIETS31 Knowledge Discovery
    Participation in course work - weekly exercises, course assignment and exam
Tietojenkäsittelytieteiden tutkinto-ohjelma
School of Information Sciences

Learning outcomes

After completing the course (5 ECTS) a student
• knows the phases of the process of knowledge discovery and understands its nature
• knows basic data prepocessing, data mining and postprocessing tasks and methods
• is able to apply these methods in practical knowledge discovery tasks

After completing the course (10 ECTS) a student
• in addition to the above-mentioned outcomes
• knows and is able to apply advanced methods used in the process of knowledge discovery
• knows data management issues concerning knowledge discovery

Enrolment for University Studies

Enrolment time has expired

Teachers

Kati Iltanen, Teacher responsible
Kati.Iltanen[ät]uta.fi

Homepage URL

Teaching

31-Aug-2015 – 25-Nov-2015
Lectures 40 hours
Changes in lecture rooms, check the course web page for most resent information
Mon 31-Aug-2015 - 28-Sep-2015 weekly at 8-10, PInni B1084 , NOTE, Mon 31 Aug in Pinni B3107
Wed 2-Sep-2015 at 8-10, Pinni B2077
Fri 4-Sep-2015 - 2-Oct-2015 weekly at 8-10, Pinni B1084
Mon 19-Oct-2015 - 16-Nov-2015 weekly at 8-10, Pinni B2077
Wed 21-Oct-2015 - 18-Nov-2015 weekly at 8-10, Pinni B2077
Exam (Part I)
Fri 9-Oct-2015 at 8-11, Pinni B3107
Exam (Part II)
Fri 4-Dec-2015 at 8-11, Pinni B3116
Exercises 20 hours
Wed 9-Sep-2015 - 30-Sep-2015 weekly at 8-10, Pinni B2077
Fri 23-Oct-2015 - 20-Nov-2015 weekly at 8-10, Pinni B1083, Changes possible, follow the course web page